The Parkhouse Award is for chamber ensembles of piano with strings.

It is awarded biennially for ensembles of young musicians who have been performing together for at least two years.

The award made to the winning ensemble is concerts in prestigious London halls, plus further opportunities.

The Parkhouse Award is supported by the Gordon Foundation and The Tertis Foundation.

The winner of the 2017 Parkhouse Award is Trio Sōra: Pauline Chenais (piano), Magdalēna Geka (violin), Angèle Legasa (cello)

Parkhouse News

The next Parkhouse Award concert by 2017 winners Trio Sōra will be at the Purcell Room on 26 November 2018 at 19.45 They will play:

Piano Trio Op.70 No.2
Camille Pépin

The Road not taken for piano trio (UK premiere)
 Piano Trio in E flat, D.929