Parkhouse Award, International chamber music competition

  International chamber music competition
height1a height1b

The Amatis Piano Trio, winner of the 2015 Parkhouse Award

The Parkhouse Award is for chamber ensembles of piano and strings

It is awarded biennially for ensembles of young musicians who have been performing together for at least two years.

The award made to the winning ensemble is three concerts over two years in prestigious London halls, plus further opportunities.

Next winners’ concert:
28 October 2015, 7.30pm St John’s, Smith Square
BeethovenOp 70 No 1 ‘Ghost’
ShostakovichNo 1, Op 8
SukElegie, Op 23
Mendelssohn No 1, Op 49

The Parkhouse Award is supported by the Gordon Foundation and The Tertis Foundation

last updated: 27 September 2015